KENANSVILLE, NC
Cooke Communications LLC

Duplin Times

Duplin Today/
Pink Hill Review

Published every
Thursday


Duplin Welcome Guide

Click to view


Duplin Courthouse
Duplin Church
NC Flag

Duplin Times - Serving Duplin County for More Than 75 Years!


J.R."Bob" Grady came to Duplin County in 1933 from Seven Springs and bought the Duplin Record, a paper that was being published in Warsaw. In 1935, he moved the paper to Kenansville and established the Duplin Times.

Columns - Covering Sports, Politics and North Carolina Living
John Hood
From the John Locke foundation
Strictly Business
Briefs of business activity each month
2¢ Worth
Comforting stories by Teresa Houston
Some Time Ago
Duplin County History by Leon Sikes
Mark Rutledge
Lighthearted columnist and writer for the
Greenville Daily Reflector
Sports Bill - Bill Rollins
Sports writer extraordinaire
Debby in the Kitchen
Debby Scott, former Home Ec. Teacher
Bryan Pinkey and Family
A light-hearted look at life and times in Bryan's world
Tamara Stevens
Child psychologist dishes out advice
on parenting and children
We The People
Jimmy Dixon takes on local politics

The Duplin Times   Duplin Today/Pink Hill Review

  The Duplin Times has a rich history of serving Duplin County for over 75 years. Established in 1935 by Robert (Bob) Grady, the newspaper flourished as a source of news and advertising.
  Grady, who was posthumously inducted into the Duplin County Hall of Fame in 2008, used the influence of the newspaper to help bring about improvements to Duplin County during the mid-20th century. His credits include, but are not limited to, helping the establishment of Duplin General Hospital and production of The Duplin Story, an early outdoor drama in 1949 and 1950 that told the story of Duplin's history.
 Today, the Duplin Times continues to be the county's number one source for local news and reaches a significant portion of the population. County news is our specialty, covering courthouse, commissioners, school board and general news throughout Duplin County. Subscriptions are available by mail or with our online e-edition.
Single copy sales are available at sites all over Duplin County. Single Copy Sales Locations

  Duplin Today/Pink Hill Review is an advertising publication that is delivered to carrier route postal addresses in six area zip codes in Duplin and southern Lenoir counties. Additional copies are available for free pickup at post offices in Kenansville, Albertson, Beulaville, Deep Run, Pink Hill and Warsaw.

Together, the Duplin Times and Duplin Today reach more than 14,000 households each week, which makes the one-buy advertising combination the best reach available in Duplin County.

Caboose at Wallace Depot
Muscadine Fest
JSCC
Personnel
Management
Scott picGary ScottEditor/Publisher

gscott@ncweeklies.com

Pinkey picBryan PinkeyGeneral Manager

bpinkey@ncweeklies.com

Newsroom
Wetherington picTodd Wetherington News Editor

twetheringtonr@ncweeklies.com

Brown picL.E. Brown Correspondent

lebrownj@intrstar.net

Normile picTrevor Normile Features Writer, Beulaville area

tnormile@ncweeklies.com

Hough picJacqueline Hough Features Writer, Wallace area

jhough@ncweeklies.com

Hough picNadya Nataly Features Writer

nnataly@ncweeklies.com

Sports
Rollins picBill Rollins Sports Editor

brollins@ncweeklies.com

Lesley pic Shannon Leslie Sports Writer

sleslie@ncweeklies.com

Advertising
Carcopo picMarlane CarcopoAdvertising Manager

mcarcopo@ncweeklies.com

Riggs picEvelyn RiggsAdvertising Account Executive

duplinads@ncweeklies.com

Wells picAlan WellsAdvertising Account Executive

awells@ncweeklies.com

Johnson picKayla JohnsonAdvertising/Production

kjohnson@ncweeklies.com

Office/Customer Service
DScott picDebra Scott Office Manager/Customer Care Representative

dscott@ncweeklies.com

Duplin Times/Progress Sentinel
102 Front Street
Kenansville, NC 28349

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 69
Kenansville, NC 28349

Telephone
Main 910-296-0239
Fax 910-296-9545

Copyright 2014 Duplin Times All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | User Agreement