KENANSVILLE, NC
Cooke Communications LLC

Duplin Times

Duplin Today/
Pink Hill Review

Published every
Thursday


SE North Carolina

Click to view


Duplin Welcome Guide

Click to view


Duplin Courthouse
Duplin Church
NC Flag

Duplin Times - Serving Duplin County for More Than 75 Years!


J.R."Bob" Grady came to Duplin County in 1933 from Seven Springs and bought the Duplin Record, a paper that was being published in Warsaw. In 1935, he moved the paper to Kenansville and established the Duplin Times.

Columns - Covering Sports, Politics and North Carolina Living
John Hood
From the John Locke foundation
Strictly Business
Briefs of business activity each month
Mark Rutledge
Lighthearted columnist and writer for the
Greenville Daily Reflector
Some Time Ago
Duplin County History by Leon Sikes
Tamara Stevens
Child psychologist dishes out advice
on parenting and children
Sports Bill - Bill Rollins
Sports writer extraordinaire
We The People
Jimmy Dixon takes on local politics

The Duplin Times   Duplin Today/Pink Hill Review

  The Duplin Times has a rich history of serving Duplin County for over 75 years. Established in 1935 by Robert (Bob) Grady, the newspaper flourished as a source of news and advertising.
  Grady, who was posthumously inducted into the Duplin County Hall of Fame in 2008, used the influence of the newspaper to help bring about improvements to Duplin County during the mid-20th century. His credits include, but are not limited to, helping the establishment of Duplin General Hospital and production of The Duplin Story, an early outdoor drama in 1949 and 1950 that told the story of Duplin's history.
 Today, the Duplin Times continues to be the county's number one source for local news and reaches a significant portion of the population. County news is our specialty, covering courthouse, commissioners, school board and general news throughout Duplin County. Subscriptions are available by mail or with our online e-edition.
Single copy sales are available at sites all over Duplin County. Single Copy Sales Locations

  Duplin Today/Pink Hill Review is an advertising publication that is delivered to carrier route postal addresses in six area zip codes in Duplin and southern Lenoir counties. Additional copies are available for free pickup at post offices in Kenansville, Albertson, Beulaville, Deep Run, Pink Hill and Warsaw.

Together, the Duplin Times and Duplin Today reach more than 14,000 households each week, which makes the one-buy advertising combination the best reach available in Duplin County.

Caboose at Wallace Depot
Muscadine Fest
JSCC
Personnel
Management
Jim pic Jim Sills Publisher

jsills@ncweeklies.com

Newsroom
Normile pic Trevor Normile News Editor

tnormile@ncweeklies.com

Scott pic Gary Scott Editorial Page Editor

gscott@ncweeklies.com

Brown pic L.E. Brown Correspondent

lebrownj@intrstar.net

Hough pic Jacqueline Hough Reporter

jhough@ncweeklies.com

Abby Cavenaugh pic Abby Cavenaugh Reporter

acavenaugh@ncweeklies.com

Sports
Jaenicke pic Michael Jaenicke Sports Editor

mjaenicke@ncweeklies.com

Rollins pic Bill Rollins Sports Writer

brollins@ncweeklies.com

Advertising
Wells pic Alan Wells Advertising Account Executive

awells@ncweeklies.com

Cole pic Becky Cole Advertising Account Executive

bcole@ncweeklies.com

Production
Jillian Smith pic Jillian Smith Graphic Designer

jsmith@ncweeklies.com

Office/Customer Service
Guy pic Lauren Guy Office Manager/Customer Care Representative

lguy@ncweeklies.com

Duplin Times/Progress Sentinel
102 Front Street
Kenansville, NC 28349

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 69
Kenansville, NC 28349

Telephone
Main 910-296-0239
Fax 910-296-9545

Copyright 2016 Duplin Times All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | User Agreement